Select grade below

2021 Dave Cameron Medal Winners

Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 11:59 AM

On Wednesday 22 September, Peel Thunder hosted the 2021 Dave Cameron Medal. The night of nights for our Colts players. 

Season 2021 was full of ups and downs for our Colts side, ending the home and away season with a 6-10 record and 79.92 percentage leacing them in seventh position on the ladder. 

With last night marking the end of the season awarding the most prestigious Colts Award, the Dave Cameron Medal to young gun Brady Hough finishing on 111 points.   

The Dave Cameron Medal

Roz & Dave Cameron have been volunteers within our community for many years. Their dedication and commitment were recognised with Life Membership of the Mandurah Mustangs Football Club in 2006 and Peel Thunder Football Club Life Membership in 2013.

David Cameron was a man of few words who preferred to let his actions do the talking. David passed on in January 2015 & The Colts Medal was named The David Cameron Memorial Medal in 2016.

2021 Award Winners 

Trademark Player: Ethan Donaghy

Colts Best First Year Player: Byron Finch

WAFL Colts Encouragement Award: Darcy Wills

Coaches Award: Taj Wyburd 

Ben Howlett Medal: Toby Jenkins 

Dave Cameron Medal 3rd Place: Luke Polson, 58 votes 

Dave Cameron Medal runner up: Scott Tuia, 91 votes 

Dave Cameron Medal winner: Brady Hough, 111 votes 


Congratulations to all our award winners and to all the Colts Players on a fantastic season. See you in 2022.