Select grade below

About Us

Situated in one of Western Australia’s most dynamic football landscapes, the Peel Thunder Football Club believes that by bringing communities together on common ground, we create opportunities for people to be extraordinary. 

Like a family, our club values its members, and supports and encourages its youth to learn and excel, and together we are able to feel the collective pride of their growth and achievement.

Established in 1996, the Thunder are the shortest tenured club in WA’s Premier Australian Football Competition the WAFL, and since 2014 have been affiliated with the AFL Club the Fremantle Dockers. 

The club has a short but proud history which includes winning back-to-back WAFL Premierships in 2016 and 2017, back-to-back WAFLW Premierships in 2020 and 2021, WAFLW Reserves Premiership in 2021, Colts Premierships in 2004 and 2005, Rogers Cup Premiers in 2019 and having over 30 players drafted into the AFL system.

Located at Lane Group Stadium (Rushton Park) in the heart of Mandurah, the club provides players from all over the South West and Peel Region with an opportunity to develop, build and deliver exceptional results both on and off the field.