2019 PTFC WAFLW Awards - Courtney Rowley wins Fenton Medal

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 11:48 AM

Congratulations to the 2019 Peel Thunder WAFLW Award Winners

2019 Fenton Medallist Courtney Rowley

Peel Thunder Football Club held the inaugural 2019 Peel Thunder WAFLW Awards last Friday night in the Platinum Room @ David Grays Arena.
Courtney Rowley was crowned the 2019 Peel Thunder League fairest and best winning the maiden Fenton Medal.

The evening included many winners (see below full list) including Bella Mann winner of the 2019 Peel Thunder Rogers Cup fairest and best, the Paula Barnden Medal and Hannah Church winning the Peel Thunder Senior Development fairest and best award.

The evening was full of glitz and glamour and featured speeches from the 2019 WAFLW Rogers Cup Premiership Coach Stephen Markham and Peel Thunder President Bob Ryan.
Click here to check out photos of evening:

WAFLW - League
Courtney Rowley - Winner Fenton Medal 
Shannon Whale - Runner Up
Abby Barnden - 3rd Place
Bailey Molloy - Leading Goal Kicker
Shantae Freeman - Coaches Award
Ebony Dowson - Most Consistent
Abby Barnden - Players Player
Courtney Rowley -  Rising Star

WAFLW - Senior Development
Hannah Church - Winner
Tess Blackburn - Runner Up 
Hererpine Williams - 3rd Place
Whitney Benson - Players Player
Rebecca Fall - Coaches Award

WAFLW - Rogers Cup
Bella Mann - Winner Paula Barnden Medal
Gracie Fenton - Runner-Up
Savannah Ahearn - 3rd Place
Gracie Fenton - Players Player
Kaitlyn Hayes - Coaches Award


Photos: Shazza J Photography