Peel Thunder Futures 2019 Squad Accounced

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 8:50 AM






After a strong pre-season campaign, the Peel Thunder Futures squad for 2019 has been named this week.

The Simply Energy WAFL Futures Competition will replace the previous Under 16s program. The Futures competition will see the Peel Thunder squad play 11 games over the course of the year, with 6 games in the traditional March/April fixture, 2 games in May/June and the final 3 games in July. Players will train at the club for the full duration of the program which should see some significant improvement in player development and preparing players for colts football. The Futures squad also includes a number of 2002 born players to allow them to develop at WAFL level.

The squad has been training on Monday and Wednesday nights under the guidance of head coach Jayden Heuer. The program this year also sees the introduction of the South West as the 10th side which allows more boys from within the Peel zone an opportunity to play and have exposure to training and games at WAFL level. A number of South West players will have the opportunity to play in the Peel side over the duration of the carnival.


The squad is as follows

Cole AGNEW (Pinjarra)

Charlie BOURKE (Waroona)

Tristan BRYCE (Rockingham)

Corey BURTON* (Secret Harbour)

Hayden CARDILINI (Pinjarra)

Joseph CASTAGNA (Baldivis)

Harrison CUMMINGS (Baldivis)

Ethan DONAGHY (Baldivis)

Nasman DONOVAN (Mandurah Mustangs)

Dominic DRAVITZKI (Rockingham)

Joshua EDWARDS (South Mandurah)

Jayden EVANS (Waroona)

Wesley FEWSON* (Halls Head)

Jai HENARE (South Mandurah)

Lachlan HODGE (North Mandurah)

Zakary ILEY (Halls Head)

Rickardo JETTA (Waroona)

Kane JOHNSTON* (Harvey Bulls)

Michael KING (Halls Head)

Riley LANG (Halls Head)

Harry LEE (Pinjarra)

Kallian LEVITT (North Mandurah)

Zeke McALEER (Secret Harbour)

Noah McWILLIAMS (Secret Harbour)

Campbell MYERS (Secret Harbour)

Clay PHILPOTT (Pinjarra)

Luke POLSON (Warnbro)

Jake PROPERJOHN (North Mandurah)

Tye SALTER (Pinjarra)
Michael SELLWOOD (Baldivis)

Riley SEUBERT (Waroona)

Luke TAYLOR (Secret Harbour)

Reevf PEREJUAN-THORNTON* (North Mandurah)

Zac TRIGWELL* (Donnybrook)

Riley WARD (Rockingham)

Malachy WATSON* (South Mandurah)

*2002 born


We are seeking a head trainer and trainers for the program- if you hold a Level 1 Sports trainer certificate and may be interested in assisting through the program please contact John Deitz via email – with your details.

The squad will continue training on Monday nights at Bortolo Reserve, Greenfields and Wednesday nights at Rushton North, with the first game on Sunday 17th March v Swan Districts at East Fremantle Oval.


John Deitz
Talent Manager - Peel Thunder