Site Search


Friday, February 3, 2017 - 4:38 PM
Share |

After 2 days of trials, we have selected our Year 8 initial intake squad. We were blown away by the quality of the players who attended the trials, the attitudes of all players and the enthusiasm everyone showed was first class and left us with some difficult decisions.

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected in our first intake for 2017
Jed Adams (Halls Head), Rhett Bazzo (South Mandurah), Levi Burton (Secret Harbour), Hayden Cardilini (Pinjarra), Sam Case (Secret Harbour), Ethan Cottle (North Mandurah), Ethan Donaghy (Baldivis), Joshua Draper (Rockingham), Dominic Dravitzki (Rockingham), Tyler Gater (Secret Harbour), William Gault (Baldivis), Tristan Hagemann (South Mandurah), Ben Hollow (Halls Head), Byron Hughes (Warnbro), Zakary Iley (Halls Head), James Langeard (Safety Bay), Donnie McGougan (South Mandurah), Levi Mills (Secret Harbour), Javier Munn (Secret Harbour), Tyler Painter (Halls Head), Corey Phillips (Halls Head), Riley Pendergast (Secret Harbour), Jake Properjohn (North Mandurah), Aidan Smith (Secret Harbour), Bodhi Stewart (Secret Harbour), Callum Thornton (North Mandurah), Logan Vidovich (Pinjarra), Ash Wall (Secret Harbour), Darcy Wills (Pinjarra), Taj Wyburd (Secret Harbour).
All players have been sent information about the induction night on February 27 in the Platinum Room at Peel Thunder Football Club where further program information will be distributed.
There will be a second intake later in the season so players who missed out still have an opportunity to be selected through their performances in club football over the first half of the season. We are excited by this group and look forward to welcoming a new group of players and families to the club for the 2017 season