2020 PTFC Banquet Auction

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 11:00 AM


Peel Thunder will hold their Annual Banquet Auction in the Platinum Room at David Grays Arena - Friday 11th September.

If you are a looking for a cost effective way to have your business profiled whilst supporting the Club please consider donating goods or services. 

Do you have an idea, we are always look for great ideas to get the juices flowing for our bidders! Donors will be recognized on the evening and throughout various marketing mediums.

Any enquiries please contact Sponsorship & Marketing Manager Paula Barnden marketing@peelthunder.com.au or 0402 799 925

Tickets are $100 and include: 

Silent Auction

Main Auction 

Complimentary drinks 5- 6.30pm

3 Course Meal

Download a donor or booking form here:     2020 Banquet Auction Form

Read More [+]

West Perth too good for Thunder

Monday, August 3, 2020 - 7:25 PM - by Owen Davies

Keep the faith Thunder fans! There will be some short-term pain but there will be longer term benefits for the younger brigade, as two more young-guns Isiah Winder and Zach Rankin made their debut in the 5.9 (39) to 20.11 (131) loss at the hands of West Perth on Saturday afternoon. 

The Falcons weren’t taking any prisoners as they stormed out of the blocks, kicking 8-goals to none in the Read More [+]

Team Selection | Round 3

Friday, July 31, 2020 - 1:32 PM - by Owen Davies

Zach Rankin and Isiah Winder will be the latest two of our 2019 Colts Grand Final side to make their League debut when we take on West Perth at David Grays Arena on Saturday Afternoon. Rankin and Winder both local products from the Eaton Boomers, have had bright starts to their Colts seasons ultimately culminating in their selection to the senior side this week.

Ben Hancock will become just the 10th player to Read More [+]

Around The Grounds | Round 2

Friday, July 31, 2020 - 12:24 PM - by Owen Davies

It was a weekend in Freo last weekend with the guys at East Freo on Saturday and the girls at Freo Oval on Sunday.

We kicked the weekend off with another bright start as the Colts were far too strong for East Fremantle. Zach Rankin and Isiah Winder got the side off to a bright start kicking the opening 2 goals of the game both converting set shots from Free Kicks directly in front of goal. Read More [+]

Round 3 Match Preview

Friday, July 31, 2020 - 10:48 AM - by Owen Davies

After a promising start at home in Round 1 it was difficult weekend away at East Fremantle last week. Such inconsistencies can only be expected from a young side still learning their craft. Add to that a side eager to make amends for their humiliating defeat a week prior and it was always going to be tough as we went down 6.9 (45) to East Freo's 13.9 (87).

Jackson Merrett was his usual steady self and was Read More [+]

Round 2 Match Preview

Friday, July 24, 2020 - 10:14 AM - by Owen Davies

Coming off a valiant effort against a high-powered Perth team last week we travel to East Fremantle on Saturday afternoon who are coming off a 95-point hiding at the hands of South Fremantle. 

Read More [+]

Around the Grounds Round 1

Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 9:52 AM

It was a full day of games at David Grays Arena on Saturday with each of our 4 teams competing and all coming off different seasons in 2019. For our Women’s sides we also held our annual ‘Madi’s Day’ game against Swan Districts and celebrated the life of Madi Molloy who tragically lost her battle with brain cancer in 2016.

The day started Read More [+]

Thunder take the fight up to star studded Demons

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 3:55 PM - by Owen Davies

How good is it to be back?!

On Saturday our boys returned to the field for the first time in 2020, taking on a Perth side that many had tipped could by a many to be a major force in 2020. Externally expected to be one-sided, the game proved to be a tight contest throughout with the Demons doing just enough to eke out a 10-point win.

Read More [+]

Finally, we’re back!

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 5:04 PM - by Owen Davies

It’s hard to imagine when we closed out Season 2019 with a hard-fought win against Perth, it would be another 329 days before we would again take the field with premiership points on the line, but so is the climate in 2020.

On field what can we expect from our troops this year? That’s a tough one to gauge, obviously without our alignment with Fremantle Read More [+]

Kukerin welcomes Peel Thunder

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 12:47 PM


Last weekend 94 Peel Thunder Football Club sponsors and supporters were hosted by the combined efforts of the Kukerin Agricultural Society and various sporting clubs in the area.

This came about because Peel for a few years have been travelling to Melbourne as a group to take in the Anzac Day football match at the M.C.G, however this was not possible this year owing to the COVID-19 virus problem and travel bans. Read More [+]